the last two hours

April 11, 2011 at 8:53 pm Leave a comment

I have dittled (maybe an aspiring author shouldn’t begin with a word that does not exist) and dawdled, wondering what I should write my first posts about. I have spent the past two hours looking at other writer’s blogs to see what the norm looks like. To my dismay, I either saw that they were published authors and were chatting about their new releases, or their recent book signing tours. (Don’t have one of those, and I’m not traveling anywhere outside of Colorado soon. )Some were discussing whatever is was that sounded interesting to them, being a modern day Pollyanna for one. Finally after wasting my two precious hours while the kids were sleeping, not doing anything I wanted to, like WRITE, I have come to the conclusion that’s just what I’ll do. Write. And here, I just found my first topic. And isn’t it so fitting that it jives with what most writers deal with. A lack of focus. Those dang shiny things always tend to distract me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

a hope for a view

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tracy Dee Whitt - Author

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

link
<

blog archive


