choosing to SEE

July 1, 2011 at 3:05 pm Leave a comment

I finished Choosing to SEE a few weeks ago, and never did sit down and write about it like I intended to. This summer has brought on busyness. I have been busier before, but I hadn’t started a blog at that time. More about summer later…
Choosing to SEE is written by Mary Beth Chapman, a woman who lost her adopted daughter in a horrific accident in 2008. It’s a story that takes you through her ups and downs with depression, and the everyday life of being married to a well known musician. And of course it gives us a glimpse into the tragedy that befell their family a few years ago. Like I mentioned in another post, it helped me appreciate my children more. The way God orchestrated special moments into the time after their daughter’s passing gives us a clear picture of how much He cares for us. I was touched by her deep honesty, and I highly recommend her book.

Image source: http://www.amazon.com

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

women and peanuts – what the two may have in common you don’t understand the story

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tracy Dee Whitt - Author

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

link
<

blog archive


