someone stepped in my bubble

August 24, 2011 at 7:58 pm 2 comments

I have been intruded upon lately, and I ‘m not liking it. The latest episode involved a truck in my garage, and it wasn’t ours. Okay, my house is under construction, so there’s no garage door, and the words “Garage Doors” was slung across the side of said truck. My only question was why his vehicle was backed up to the door, and why he was standing inside! Yeah, yeah, it’s all unfinished, but it’s still my house.
I hadn’t called him, so I made a phone call to my husband, and he hadn’t contacted them either. So he talked to the contractor. Come to find out that when a building permit is submitted it’s available to anyone. Companies will look at them and make a guess at when you might need a certain product or service. So, that’s why there was a strange man standing in my garage. Still NOT okay.
Is this all because I am overprotective and private? Maybe. But this all came after my email and Twitter account were hacked.
It could be much worse. My family is safe, nothing has been stolen, I just feel infringed upon.
Is there a time when you felt this way?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Clean freak or lazy geek? the condensed version

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. My Pajama Days  |  August 26, 2011 at 12:32 am

    I would have been a little wigged out by a strange truck in my garage too! Just a couple of weeks ago I was looking out my kitchen window and watched a family of 4 walk out of my woods, through my backyard, and up my driveway to take a walk in our neighborhood. They live behind us, on the other side of our woods, but not part of our neighborhood. When they were done with their walk, they used the same “path” to return as they came. My husband went outside and asked the mom, “Were you under the impression that our yard was a public walking path?” She mumbled an apology and then scooted back into our woods. SO WEIRD!

    Reply
    • 2. lovinadoptin  |  August 26, 2011 at 3:19 am

      My husband always lets me know if someone different is coming to work on the house, so I was a little weirded out when this strange truck was backed into my garage.
      It’s very strange that the family decided to talk a stroll through your yard. Maybe you won’t have any strangers coming out of your woods anymore.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tracy Dee Whitt - Author

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

link
<

blog archive


