the condensed version

August 26, 2011 at 7:56 pm 2 comments

I feel guilty that I have to rack my brain to find a “worst memory.” The pain, heartache, and loss that so many have gone through make my life hiccups look pale in comparison.
I would say that my worst memory comes as an all over sense of self. One that feels less-than. For my entire life I have always had the inability to meet others’ expectations, I haven’t been good enough.
The fear has become so unmanageable that it invades my mind at night. Not in the form of dreams, but more like nightmares.
Maybe I could be the person everyone wants me to be, but if I had done that, I wouldn’t be where I am now. It has taken a certain bravery to attempt to shake off the expectations of a world where I don’t feel I belong. That bravery has brought me prizes that are beyond my dreams, AND nightmares.
…………
This post idea came from Write on Edge [Remembe(RED)]. “Explore your worst memory.
What was it? How did it affect you? What would you have done differently, if anything?
We wanted you to imagine the act of writing it would free you from it.”

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

someone stepped in my bubble are you there phone? it’s me.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. wordzthatrock  |  August 26, 2011 at 2:09 pm

    This was a really nice and honest, I like it. There’s a lot to be said of those who are brace enough to give negativity a shove & put themselves out there!

    Reply
    • 2. lovinadoptin  |  August 26, 2011 at 2:12 pm

      Thank you for your sweet comment.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tracy Dee Whitt - Author

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 830 other followers

link
<

blog archive


